Luke Mahler Wins Fisher Prize

The Society for the Study of Evolution gives the R.A. Fisher Prize “for an outstanding Ph.D. dissertation paper published in the journal Evolution during a given calendar year.” This year’s awardee is Luke Mahler, for the paper, which appeared on the cover of the Sept, 2010 issue of Evolution: Mahler, D.L., L.J. Revell, R.E. Glor, and J.B. Losos. 2010. Ecological opportunity and the rate of morphological evolution in the diversification of Greater Antillean anoles. Evolution 64:2731-2745.

The Fisher Prize is relatively young, but already boasts an impressive list of past winners, to which Mahler is a worthy addition:

2006 Maurine Neiman

2007 Guillaume Martin

2008 R. Brian Langerhans

2009 Megan Higgie

2010 Britt Koskella

2011 D. Luke Mahler

About Jonathan Losos

Author and Professor at Harvard University
This entry was posted in Anoles and Anolologists in the News. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Luke Mahler Wins Fisher Prize

  1. Mrs Lizard says:

    Congratulations to Luke

  2. lukemahler says:

    Thanks Melissa!!

  3. mleal says:

    en hora buena, el primero de mucho mas reconocimientos por venir

  4. Yasel Alfonso says:

    Congratulations for this award, I hope you can accomplish many things in your future research
    Yasel Alfonso (Cuban herpetologist)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s